Beki's Blog

My life and the journey to self-awareness

In da Groove

I lost 1.4 lbs this week!  This is the EXACT same amount I gained last week… 

I’ve shredded for 17 days in a row!  I can’t believe it!  I’m actually really proud of myself!  Only 13 more days to go!  Which means only 14 days until my birthday! I’ve really been wanting a new Dooney and Burke purse and matching wallet… shhh don’t tell anyone tho, ‘k? 🙂

This week has sort of flown by for me.  I’ve spent some time making my blog a bit more pretty.  I am still very new to the blogging world and really have very little idea about how to really personalize the site to be my own creation.

I am starting to gear up for finals.  Only 3 more semesters after these finals and I graduate!  Then I take the Bar Exam.  Okay – no stressing about the Bar a year and 4 months and 2 weeks in advance.  Sheesh!  😉

My knee has been a little bit sore since Thursday, so I’ve been going easy on it.  Friday instead of a bike-run workout (partially also because it was raining outside), I did an hour on the elliptical.  Saturday I was scheduled for a 5 mile run, but chose to forego it and did ½ hour on the elliptical again.  Sunday we went on a very difficult 25 mile bike ride.  The hills were KILLER!  (not in the good way!)  I ran a little on the treadmill on Tuesday and my knee felt fine, so I think it’s time to stop babying it.  Of course, I wasn’t really into any of my workouts on Tuesday.  I still exercised (which is progress), but I wasn’t into it at all.

Saturday I went Barrel Tasting with my wonderful man and 3 of our friends.  This is such a fun annual event!  I got to spend the day with awesome people and I got to drink fabulous wines!  The weather was amazing!

Beki and Daniel

Great friends

The team I’m on over at The Hood (www.shrinkingjeans.net) called G4 (or Groovy Girls Gettin’ Goin’) was in the lead as of last week for the current weight loss challenge!  I’m betting that we are going to stay right there in the #1 position this week!  I love my G4 teammates!  They are awesome women! 

Highlights of my week:

  • Decided to up my daily net calorie goal to 1300 calories per day, since I’m training so much
  • Made super yummy turkey sausage frittatas (Thank you ChristieO from The Hood for the recipe!) and they were about 100 calories each!
  • Stuck to my training program with slight variations due to an achy knee – but I didn’t give up or give in!
  • Shredded every day
  • Tracked my food every day

 

 

Weigh-in

  • Wednesday 3/10/10 weight                                143.8
  • Wednesday 3/17/10 weight                                142.4
  • Loss of                                                                          1.4 lbs  

Weekly calorie detail:

  Eaten Burned Net Goal Difference
Wednesday      1,557         192       1,365       1,300           65
Thursday      2,007         749       1,258       1,300          (42)
Friday      2,229         777       1,452       1,300         152
Saturday      2,276         483       1,793       1,300         493
Sunday      1,480      1,164         316       1,300        (984)
Monday      1,898         190       1,708       1,300         408
Tuesday      1,705         562       1,143       1,300        (157)
           
Totals     13,152      4,117       9,035       9,100          (65)

 

Average per day for the week = 1291

Workout detail:

  Calories burned Activity Time
Wednesday 192 30 Day Shred / Day of Rest 25 minutes
Thursday 749 30 Day Shred / Swim / Bike 1 hour 27:26
Friday 777 30 Day Shred / Elliptical 1 hour 25 minutes
Saturday 483 30 Day Shred / Elliptical 55 minutes
Sunday 1164 30 Day Shred / 25 mile bike ride 2 hours 17 minutes
Monday 190 30 Day Shred / Day of Rest 25 minutes
Tuesday 562 30 Day Shred / Swim / Run / Elliptical 1 hour 8:56

 

March 17, 2010 - Posted by | Me, Shrinking Jeans, triathlon, Weight Loss | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Your blog looks very good, I’m still trying to figure mine all out! Love the chart you added, oh and I just love your sleeve! Congrats on the loss!

    Comment by manalo1970 | March 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. What a great record – so organized! I love it!

    Comment by Mozi Esmes Mommy | March 17, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love your chart! It really hels to “see” the progress that we make and you have done a great job of documenting it! Congrats on your awesome loss!!

    Comment by Ann G | March 20, 2010 | Reply

  4. Woohoo! Congrats on the loss, Beki!

    Comment by Thea @ Im A Drama Mama | March 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

