Beki's Blog

My life and the journey to self-awareness

I’ve completed the 30 Day Shred challenge! Post-shredded pix

30 days ago, I told everyone I was starting the Shrinking Jeans 30 day shred challenge. Well, guess what? (I know, the title gave it away…) I did it! 30 consecutive days of Jillian Michaels 30 day shred!

I am so proud of myself for sticking with this challenge and finishing it strong! I have to be honest, I don’t feel (or see in the pictures) that much of a change, but just completing a goal I set for myself is huge!

I lost 3.4 pounds in the last 30 days and an inch off my hips! I’m not worried about the measurements for my waist or thigh, as I may have gotten a different spot each time.

If you have any questions about my journey in the last 30 days, please post a comment. Other than that, I’m done with the shredding! Wooohooo!

Here are my pre-shred and post shred pictures and stats.

  Start (3/1/2010) Finish (3/30/2010)
Weight  144.6 141.2
Measurements

  • Arm
  • Waist
  • Hips
  • Thigh
 12.5″

30″

39.5″

23.5″

 12″

30.25″

38.5″

24″

 
 
 
March 30, 2010 - Posted by | Me, Relationships, Shrinking Jeans, Weight Loss | , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. HELLO! I can totally see a difference, Bekki. WOW. Your midsection is totally more toned and dare I say that I might see a 6 packs starting? Your hips look narrower, too. Is narrower a technical term? Should it be more narrow? HA! Anyway, congrats on finishing the shred! I’m so proud of you!!!!!

    Comment by Christy M. | March 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. OH MY GOSH

    You looked amazing before and I see a HUGE difference!
    your waist and butt (my results weren’t so obvious)

    WAY TO GO!!!

    Comment by crookedeyebrow | March 30, 2010 | Reply

  3. Wow great work!!! I can see a huge difference.

    Comment by Erin | March 30, 2010 | Reply

  4. You look great. I totally see the difference. Wow!

    Comment by Renee | March 30, 2010 | Reply

  5. Wow! Thank you everyone for all the fabulous and supportive comments! 😀

    Comment by bekkib73 | March 30, 2010 | Reply

  6. Heck yeah there’s a difference, look at the shape of your shoulders, the curvature of your back, the six-pack developed there, narrower hips. Way to go, I bet you lost more inches than that, you forgot to measure everything else, like neck, calves, bust, etc 😉 I noticed I lost a lot of inches but not so much in the weight-area. I think it’s because we’re building muscle while burning fat.

    Way to freakin’ go, I’m so proud of us for Shredding all March long! 😀 What’s next for you?

    Comment by Lisa @ Crazy Adventures in Parenting | March 30, 2010 | Reply

    • What’s next for me? Law school finals and a sprint triathlon! I might be up for another fitness challenge in May. Although I will be training for a 1/2 ironman then. LOL We’ll see!

      Comment by bekkib73 | March 30, 2010 | Reply

  7. […] Shrinking Jeans 30 Shred challenge is over!  I made it!  I shredded 30 consecutive days! I am really proud of myself for sticking it out.  I set a goal at the beginning of the month, that […]

    Pingback by Shreddin’ through! « Beki's Blog | March 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

